Term Dates

Uplands Term Dates 2022

Term 1

Wednesday 12 January –
Friday 25 March

Term 2

Wednesday 20 April –
Friday 01 July

Term 3

Tuesday 26 July –
Friday 23 September

Term 4

Tuesday 11 October –
Wednesday 07 December

Uplands Term Calendar

Term
Academic Term Dates
Notes on Start and End of Each Term
Exeats and Long Weekends
Notes on Exeat Breaks
Term 1 Wednesday 12 January – Friday 25 March New College boarders arrive from 14h00 on Monday 10 January. Orientation for new College pupils and parents on Tuesday 11 January.
Existing College and Preparatory boarders arrive from 14h00 on Tuesday 11 January.
Academics commence on Wednesday 12 January.
Human Rights Day, 21 March Human Rights Day: School closed on Monday 21 March
Term 2 Wednesday 20 April – Friday 01 July Boarders return from 14h00 on Tuesday 19 April Academics resume on Wednesday 20 April Freedom Day, 27 April Worker’s Day, 01 May Youth Day, 16 June Freedom Day: School closed for Wednesday 27 April only Worker’s Day: Sunday 01 May, observed 02 May. School closed on Monday Youth Day: School closed for Thursday 16 June only
Term 3 Tuesday 26 July – Friday 23 September Boarders return from 14h00 on Monday 25 July. Academics resume on Tuesday 26 July. Women’s Day, 09 August Women’s Day: Tuesday 09 August. School closed for the long weekend, Academics resume Wed 10 Aug
Term 4 Tuesday 11 October – Wednesday 07 December Boarders return from 14h00 on Monday 10 October. Academics resume on Tuesday 11 October. When planning return trips home, please bear in mind that pupils are expected to be at school until the close of the academic day on days prior to school holidays and long weekends.
Download the Uplands Term Calendar 2022 as a pdf

Public Holidays

When planning return trips home, please bear in mind that pupils are expected to be at school until the close of the academic day on the last day of school.

  • 01 January: New Year’s Day
  • 21 March: Human Rights Day
  • 15 April: Good Friday
  • 18 April: Family Day
  • 27 April: Freedom Day
  • 01 May: Workers’ Day
  • 16 June: Youth Day
  • 09 August: Women’s Day
  • 24 September: Heritage Day
  • 16 December: Day of Reconciliation
  • 25 December: Christmas Day
  • 26 December: Day of Goodwill