Uplands 2020 Mentors

Uplands 2020 Mentors

Student leadership matters in schools. Leadership, therefore, has to be nurtured and is an Uplands goal. Through teaching leadership, Uplands aims to graduate pupils who are capable of self-starting behaviour, who are confident, organised and directed, who can lead a team of people towards a common, clearly communicated goal and are regularly sought out to do so. We will achieve this by maximising the exposure of our students to the theory and practice of leadership. Their exposure begins this week as we hail our 2020 Uplands Mentors.

We thank our outgoing mentors for their contribution to our vision and for laying a solid foundation on which the new mentors will build. The new mentors are ready for a new chapter in their time to shine, lead and influence.

Uplands 2020 Mentors

School Mentors: Thato Sebopela, Frederich de Koker, Manual Machiana Junior, Vaughn van Reenen, Hansel Awogu, Ruth Chaliyumba, Minenhle Mlambo, Bevan Masher, Valentine Hlatswayo, Khumo Ranape, Kayla Schefermann, Izabella Carvalho, Lindelwa Unathi Fakude, and Lucy van der Meulen.

College House Mentors: Nancy Garcia, Mulalo Bereda, Ruth Chaliyumba, Lesego Shakwane, and Sasha Berkowitz.

Goss House Mentors: Reece Robertson, Kamogelo Theledi, Siphelele Dlamini, and Frederich de Koker.

Founders House Mentors: Thato Sebopela, Benjamin Waring, Vaughn van Reenen, and Manuel Machiana Junior.

Bishop House Mentors:  Khumo Ranape, Sisa Ngomane, Kayla Schefermann, and Lucy van der Meulen.

69368538 1680707422063091 8707925577073426432 O

69227228 1680707368729763 1625723573408628736 O68964856 1680707458729754 3937332443073216512 O

68647202 1680707412063092 1777931476302561280 O


× Admissions - how can we help you?