Skip to main content

Uplands General Contacts

Pre-Preparatory

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3806
Heather Rogers, Pre-Preparatory Head – hrogers@uplands.co.za

Preparatory

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3806
Scott Hauptfleisch, Preparatory Head – shauptfleisch@uplands.co.za
Gary Viljoen, Deputy Head of Pastoral Care – gviljoen@uplands.co.za
Piers Cruickshanks, Deputy Head of Academics – pcruickshanks@uplands.co.za
Claudia McCarthy, Deputy Head of Foundation Phase – cmccarthy@uplands.co.za
Ryan McCarthy, Director of Sports – rmccarthy@uplands.co.za
Marischa Landman, Head of Culture – mlandman@uplands.co.za
Sean Barry, Head of Boarding & Interns – sbarry@uplands.co.za

College

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3141
Allan Laing, College Head – alaing@uplands.co.za
Dean Forword, Deputy Head of Co-Curricular and Logistics – dforword@uplands.co.za
Mark Blew, Deputy Head of Boarding & Pastoral Care – mblew@uplands.co.za
Kerry Dewar, Deputy Head of Academics – kdewar@uplands.co.za
Michael Gill, Sports Coordinator – mgill@uplands.co.za

Outreach

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3141
Violah Moya, Head of Uplands Outreach SA – vmoya@uplands.co.za

Uplands Foundation

Sally Greathead, Head – sgreathead@uplands.co.za

Uplands Parent and Teacher Association

Sarah-Marie Snyman, PTA Chairwoman – sarahmariesny@gmail.com

Head of Human Capital and Compliance

Suné Minnie, Human Resources Manager – sminnie@uplands.co.za

Marketing

Cindy Sheedy Walker, Head of Marketing – marketing1@uplands.co.za

Admissions

Lisa Hobson, College – lhobson@uplands.co.za
Lorraine Berends, Pre-Preparatory & Preparatory – lberends@uplands.co.za
Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3141

Central Services Finance

Jaco Diedericks, Business Manager – jdiedericks@uplands.co.za

Maintenance

Eugene du Preez, Maintenance Manager – edupreez@uplands.co.za

Uplands Uniform and Coffee Shop

Mpho Mpholo, Manager – ucshop@uplands.co.za
+27 (0) 63 713 2206