Uplands General Contacts

Pre-Preparatory

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3806
Heather Prior, Pre-Preparatory Head – hprior@uplands.co.za

Preparatory

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3806
Scott Hauptfleisch, Preparatory Head – shauptfleisch@uplands.co.za
Gary Viljoen, Deputy Head of Pastoral Care – gviljoen@uplands.co.za
Piers Cruickshanks, Deputy Head of Academics – pcruickshanks@uplands.co.za
Claudia McCarthy, Foundation Phase Head – cmccarthy@uplands.co.za
Ryan McCarthy, Head of Sports – rmccarthy@uplands.co.za
Braam Smit, Head of Culture – bsmit@uplands.co.za
Sean Barry, Head of Boarding & Interns – sbarry@uplands.co.za

College

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3141
Allan Laing, College Head – alaing@uplands.co.za
Casey Fowler, Deputy Head of Academics – cfowler@uplands.co.za
Vince Gelderbloem, Deputy Head: Pastoral Care & Co-Curricular – vgelderbloem@uplands.co.za
Michael Gill, Sports Coordinator – mgill@uplands.co.za

Outreach

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3141
Xandra Malapane, Head of Uplands Outreach – xmalapane@uplands.co.za

Uplands Foundation

Sally Greathead, Head – sgreathead@uplands.co.za

Uplands Parent and Teacher Association

Leigh Holing, PTA Chairwomannuts@thames.co.za

Human Capital

Xandra Malapane, Head of Human Capital – xmalapane@uplands.co.za
Maryna le Roux, Human Resources Coordinator – mleroux@uplands.co.za

Marketing

Sandile Maluleke, Brand and Digital Manager – marketing@uplands.co.za
Cindy Sheedy Walker, Head of Marketing – marketing1@uplands.co.za
Lorraine Berends, Marketing Assistant – lberends@uplands.co.za

Admissions

Tel: +27 (0) 13 751 3141
Keren Gear, College & Head of Admissions – kgear@uplands.co.za
Lorraine Berends, Pre-Preparatory & Preparatory – lberends@uplands.co.za

Central Services Finance

Jaco Diedericks, Business Manager – jdiedericks@uplands.co.za
Lynne Normanton, Finance Manager – lnormanton@uplands.co.za

IT

Fulu Ngwana, IT Manager – fngwana@uplands.co.za

Maintenance

Eugene du Preez, Maintenance Manager – edupreez@uplands.co.za